Contact PLS Staff

Peace Library System
8301 - 110 Street
Grande Prairie, AB
T8W 6T2

Phone: (780) 538-4656
Toll-Free Phone: 1 (800) 422-6875
Fax: (780) 539-5285

General inquiries: peacelib@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Closed all statutory holidays.

Peace Library System Staff Members: Who to Contact

Name

Email

Ext #

Duties

Director

Linda Duplessis

 

lduplessis@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

102

Responsible for the overall direction and management of Peace Library System operations.
 

Executive Assistant

Alrene Dempster

adempster@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

100

Responsible for providing assistance to the Director and Board.  Provides accounting back-up.
  • TRAC/TAL Cards & Supplies
  • Voucher purchases
Receptionist/Consulting Assistant

Rae Weniger

rweniger@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca
101
Responsible for providing assistance for consulting projects and for reception duties.
  • Circulating Blocks
  • Interlibrary Loan Requests
  • Summer Reading Program Materials

Consulting Services Manager

Katherine Wiebe

kwiebe@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

103

Responsible for overseeing consulting department activities.  Responsible for providing training and assistance to public libraries relating to their operation and management.
  • Purchasing for professional collections
  • Purchasing for large print, audio and Christmas blocks

Library Consultant

Emma Stewart
 

estewart@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

104 Responsible for providing training and assistance to public libraries relating to their operation and management.  Coordinates the following: 
  • Author Tours
  • Rural Libraries Conference
  • News ‘N' Notes Newsletter
  • Websites and Social Media

Digital Learning & Outreach Librarian

Samantha Mercer
 

smercer@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

125 Responsible for providing training and troubleshooting on eResources and digital devices.  

Accounting Administrator

Dorothy Tay-Ellingboe

dtaye@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

107

Responsible for all accounting related activities.  Verifies invoices and payment vouchers; prepares cheques; general ledger entries; accounts, payable/receivables; contacting suppliers and members. 
  • Provides libraries with numbered payment vouchers upon request.

IT Services Manager

Janet Ayles

jayles@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

106

Responsible for the smooth operation and administration of the automated library system.  Provides technical support to member libraries. 
  • TRAC Database
  • Automation help
  • Polaris troubleshooting
  • Polaris circulation and inventory questions

Desktop & Network Administrator

Fred Richard

 

frichard@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

110 Responsible for network, server, and desktop infrastructure.  Assists in hardware & software troubleshooting and maintenance, as well as providing staff training on key technology components. 
  • Desktop deployment, maintenance, and troubleshooting
  • Configure and manage networking equipment & printers
  • Manage user accounts and permissions
  • Maintain servers and ensure backup of systems and data
  • Back up to IT Services Manager for Polaris
  • Assist with PLS & member websites as required

Assistant Director/
Tech Services Manager/ School Library Consultant

Carol Downing

cdowning@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca
 

105 

Responsible for overseeing the technical services operations of the System and coordinating the activities of technical services staff. 

Responsible for providing training and assistance to public and school libraries relating to their operation and management.
 

Cataloguer

Tora Volkers
 

tvolkers@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

115

Responsible for French Material for French Language Resource Centre and St. Isidore.  Assists with cataloguing for GPPL and audiovisual.  Handles cataloguing through voucher purchases as well as eBook cataloging.  Coordinates all library supply orders.
 

Cataloguer

Sheri Goff
 

sgoff@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

117

Responsible for cataloguing material ordered through PLS for school and public libraries including French material.
 

Cataloguer

Julia Little
 

 jlittle@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

119

Responsible for cataloguing all material for GPPL.
 
Shipper/Courier

Wendy Hodges

whodges@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

120

Prepares library materials, interlibrary loans and mail for delivery to member libraries, makes some in-town deliveries.
 

Shipper/Courier

Cliff Lesh

clesh@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

120
 

Assists shipper with the preparation of library materials, interlibrary loans and mail for member libraries; delivers material to member libraries, Government Courier and Canada Post.
 
Ordering Clerk

Karen Van der Woerd
 

kvanderwoerd@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca 113 Responsible for ordering library materials.  Assists with cataloguing audiovisual and book donations.
 
Receiving Clerk

Janet Schultz
 

jschultz@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca 114 Responsible for receiving, invoicing; and producing members' financial statements from Polaris.  Responds to inquiries about statements.
 
Programs & Claims Clerk

Rose-Marie Finch
 

rfinch@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca 112 Responsible tor programs such as Hotlist, Super-forthcoming and paperback bestsellers; sends cancelled title reports to libraries; back up for shipper/courier.