Contact PLS Staff

Peace Library System
8301 - 110 Street
Grande Prairie, AB
T8W 6T2

Phone: (780) 538-4656
Toll-Free Phone: 1 (800) 422-6875
Fax: (780) 539-5285

General inquiries: peacelib@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Closed all statutory holidays.

Peace Library System Staff Members: Who to Contact

Name

Email

Ext #

Duties

Director

Linda Duplessis

 

lduplessis@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

102

Responsible for the overall direction and management of Peace Library System operations.
 

Executive Assistant

Alrene Dempster

adempster@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

100

Responsible for providing assistance to the Director and Board.  Provides accounting back-up.
  • TRAC/TAL Cards & Supplies
  • Voucher purchases
Receptionist/Consulting Assistant

Rae Weniger

rweniger@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca
101
Responsible for providing assistance for consulting projects and for reception duties.
  • Circulating Blocks
  • Interlibrary Loan Requests
  • Summer Reading Program Materials

Consulting Services Manager and Assistant Director

Katherine Wiebe

kwiebe@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

103

Responsible for overseeing consulting department activities.  Responsible for providing training and assistance to public and school libraries relating to their operation and management.
  • Purchasing for professional collections
  • Purchasing for large print, audio and Christmas blocks

Consultant Librarian

Emma Stewart
 

estewart@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

104 Responsible for providing training and assistance to public libraries relating to their operation and management.  Coordinates the following: 
  • Author Tours
  • Rural Libraries Conference
  • News ‘N' Notes Newsletter
  • Websites and Social Media

Digital Learning & Outreach Librarian

Samantha Mercer
 

smercer@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

125 Responsible for providing training and troubleshooting on eResources and digital devices.  

Accounting Administrator

Dorothy Tay-Ellingboe

dtaye@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

107

Responsible for all accounting related activities.  Verifies invoices and payment vouchers; prepares cheques; general ledger entries; accounts, payable/receivables; contacting suppliers and members. 
  • Provides libraries with numbered payment vouchers upon request.

IT Services Manager

Janet Ayles

jayles@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

106

Responsible for the smooth operation and administration of the automated library system.  Provides technical support to member libraries. 
  • TRAC Database
  • Automation help
  • Polaris troubleshooting
  • Polaris circulation and inventory questions

Desktop & Network Administrator

Fred Richard

 

frichard@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

110 Responsible for network, server, and desktop infrastructure.  Assists in hardware & software troubleshooting and maintenance, as well as providing staff training on key technology components. 
  • Desktop deployment, maintenance, and troubleshooting
  • Configure and manage networking equipment & printers
  • Manage user accounts and permissions
  • Maintain servers and ensure backup of systems and data
  • Back up to IT Services Manager for Polaris

Tech Services Manager

Janet Ayles

jayles@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca
 

106 

Responsible for overseeing the technical services operations of the System and coordinating the activities of technical services staff. 
 

Cataloguer

Tora Volkers
 

tvolkers@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

115

Responsible for cataloguing material ordered through PLS for school and public libraries.
 

Cataloguer

Sheri Goff (on leave)
 

sgoff@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

117

Responsible for cataloguing material ordered through PLS for school and public libraries.
 

Cataloguer

Dennis Sheppard
 

dsheppard@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

119

Responsible for cataloguing all material for GPPL.
 
Cataloguer

Donna Mostowy

dmostowy@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca   Responsible for French Material for French Language Resource Centre and all member libraries. 
Shipper/Courier

Wendy Hodges

whodges@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

120

Prepares library materials, interlibrary loans and mail for delivery to member libraries, makes some in-town deliveries.
 

Shipper/Courier

Cliff Lesh

clesh@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca

120
 

Assists shipper with the preparation of library materials, interlibrary loans and mail for member libraries; delivers material to member libraries, Government Courier and Canada Post.
 
Ordering Clerk

Karen Van der Woerd
 

kvanderwoerd@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca 113 Responsible for ordering library materials.  Assists with cataloguing audiovisual and book donations.
 
Receiving Clerk

Colleen Bishop
 

cbishop@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca 114 Responsible for receiving, invoicing; and producing members' financial statements from Polaris.  Responds to inquiries about statements. Backup for shipper/courier. 
 
Programs & Claims Clerk

Rose-Marie Finch
 

rfinch@peacelibrarysystem.ab.ca 112 Responsible tor programs such as Hotlist, Super-forthcoming and paperback bestsellers; sends cancelled title reports to libraries. Coordinates all library supply orders.